Australian Consulate-General
Noumea, New Caledonia
French Polynesia, Wallis and Futuna

Contact us

General enquiries

Australian Consulate-General Noumea

  • Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am - 4pm
  • Phone: +687 27 24 14
  • Email: consulate.noumea@dfat.gov.au
  • Address: Norwich Building, 11 rue Georges Baudoux, Noumea, New Caledonia
  • Postal Address: BP 22, 98845 NOUMEA CEDEX

Consular services

24-hour consular emergency helpline

Head office in Canberra

Australian Government Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

  • Address
    R.G. Casey Building
    John McEwen Crescent
    Barton ACT 0221 Australia
  • Switchboard: +61 2 6261 1111

 

Public Holidays observed by the Australian Consulate-General

Public Holidays 2019 (subject to change)
New Year's Day 1 January (Tuesday)
Australia Day 28 January (Monday)
Canberra Day 11 March (Monday)
Good Friday 19 April (Friday)
Easter Monday 22 April (Monday)
French Labour Day 1 May (Wednesday)
Ascension Day 30 May (Thursday)
Queen's Birthday 10 June (Monday)
New Caledonia Day 24 September (Tuesday)
Australian Labour Day 7 October (Monday)
All Saints Day 1 November (Friday)
Christmas Day 25 December (Wednesday)
Boxing Day 26 December (Thursday)
Additional DFAT Holiday 27 December (Friday)